Dublin City Council uses cookies to improve the functionality of our website. To find out more about cookies, please see our privacy policy.
Normal text size Large text size High Contrast View Normal View

In this section

RSS Feeds available from dublincity.ie

What is RSS?

RSS is an acronym for Really Simple Syndication. RSS feeds are an easy and efficient way to receive notification when new information is available in a specific area of interest.

How Can I Benefit From RSS?

RSS feeds save time, allowing users to receive notification only when new content is available. Web site visitors choose the information they wish to subscribe to and can unsubscribe from any feed at any point.

How Do I Subscribe to RSS Feeds?

First you will need an RSS feed reader (also called a news aggregator) there are a number of RSS readers available. These include Internet Explorer 7 and above and also Outlook 2007. A short list of alternative readers is available at  http://www.rss-specifications.com/rss-software.htm.. Another alternative is Google Reader.

RSS readers are simply programs that display the contents of an RSS feed in an easy to read format.

Once you have an RSS reader you simply click the icon or a link to the RSS feed and paste it into your RSS reader. Some readers will auto detect the precence of an RSS feed on a website and you can optionally choose to subscribe - i.e. - Internet Explorer 7 or Outlook 2007.

What RSS Feeds are Available on This Site?

Bathing Water Quality Results

Major Alerts

Latest News

Press Releases

Football Pitch Playability

Traffic News

Weekly Planning List Area 1 (South East  Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the south east inner city)

Weekly Planning List Area 2  (South Central Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the south west inner city)

Weekly Planning List Area 3 (Central Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro and the north city centre)

Weekly Planning List Area 4 (North West  Ballymun, Finglas, Glasnevin North, as well as parts of Santry and Whitehall)

Weekly Planning List Area 5 (North Central Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf, East Wall and Fairview)