Dublin City Council uses cookies to improve the functionality of our website. To find out more about cookies, please see our privacy policy.
Normal text size Large text size High Contrast View Normal View

Council Services in Your Local Area

Our Local Area Offices provide information about services in your area, local councillors and other Council developments.

Find the Council Offices where you live

Dublin City is divided into 5 administrative areas. These are called Local Areas and are used to co-ordinate the delivery of services into your community.

Click on your area on the map below to see local offices and services for your area. You can also open a PDF version of the map to see what area you are in (PDF 4mb).

Click on your area on the map to open the page for that area Opens South East Area pageOpens South Central Area pageOpens Central Area pageOpens North Central Area pagesOpens North West Area page

Central Area

This includes Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, East Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro and the north city centre. Find offices and services in the Central Area.

North Central Area

This includes Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf and Fairview. Find offices and services in the North Central Area.

North West Area

This includes Finglas, Ballymun, Glasnevin and Santry. Find offices and services in the North West Area.

South Central Area

This includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the south west inner city. Find offices and services in the South Central Area.

South East Area

This includes Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the south east inner city. Find offices and services in the South East Area.

For more information

Dublin City Council
Customer Service Centre
Civic Offices
Wood Quay
Dublin 8

Tel: (01) 222 2222 (0800-1800, Monday to Friday)
Fax: (01) 222 2222
Email: customerservices@dublincity.ie