Committee Membership

Printer-friendly version

Dublin City Council has established a Community Gain Liaison Committee in accordance with statutory approvals obtained for the Waste to Energy project. The Committee will be responsible for administering the Community Gain Fund and for decisions on projects to be supported by the fund. In addition, the Committee will act as a liaison between Dublin City Council and the local community in relation to ongoing monitoring of the construction/operation phases of the facility.

The committee consists of:


Peter McLoone  

Community Representatives:

Elizabeth Allman, Sandymount Ladies Golf Society

Mary Doolin, Ringsend Community Services Forum

John Nolan, Dublin Stevedores Ltd. Dublin Port

Elected Representatives:

Cllr. Dermot Lacey

Cllr. Paddy McCartan.

Cllr. Frank Kennedy

DCC Officials:

Rose Kenny, Area Manager

Céline Reilly, Executive Manager

Contractor Representative:

John Daly, M.D. Covanta


The Committee’s Terms of Reference are available here.