Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015

Printer-friendly version

The Regulation of Lobbying legislation is designed to provide information to the public about who is lobbying whom about what.

Section 6(4) of the Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 requires that on commencement of the Act on 1 September 2015, Dublin City Council is required to publish a list showing the name, grade and brief details of the role and responsibilities of each “Designated Public Official” of the body.  The purpose of the list is twofold:

  • To allow members of the public identify those persons who are Designated Public Officials; and
  • As a resource for lobbyists filing a return to the Register who may need to source a Designated Public Official’s details.

Dublin City Council Designated Public Officials

Owen Keegan
Chief Executive
Chief Executive's Office
222 2100
Brendan Kenny
Deputy Chief Executive
Housing and Community
222 3391
Dick Brady
Assistant Chief Executive
Environment and Transportation
222 2010
Declan Wallace
Assistant Chief Executive (Acting)
Culture, Recreation and Economic Services
222 3793
Richard Shakespeare
Assistant Chief Executive
Planning & Property Development
222 3800
Kathy Quinn
Head of Finance with responsibility for ICT
Finance Department
222 2103
Mary Pyne
Head of Human Resources and Corporate Services
Human Resources & Corporate Services
222 2012
Celine Reilly
Executive Manager
Environmment and Transportation
222 2104
Gerry Geraghty
Executive Manager
Human Resources and Corporate Services
222 2014
Eileen Quinlivan
Executive Manager
222 3446
Paul Clegg
Executive Manager
Planning and Property Development
222 3309
Peter Finnegan
Executive Manager
Housing & Community
222 3730
John Flanagan
Dublin City Engineer
Environment & Transportation
222 2579
Brendan O'Brien
Head of technical Services
Environment & Transportation
222 2599
Adrian Conway
Executive Manager (Engineering)
Environment & Transportation
222 2020
Antoinette Power
Financial Accountant
Finance Department
222 2711
Fintan Moran
Management Accountant
Finance Department
222 3206
Brian Curtis
ICT Manager
Information Systems
222 2001
Vincent Norton
Executive Manager
South Central Area
222 2159
Dave Dinnigan
Executive Manager
North Central Area & North West Area
222 8849
Tony Flynn
Executive Manager
Housing and Community
222 5248
Rose Kenny
Executive Manager
Central Area & South East Area
222 3033
Margaret Hayes
City Librarian
Dublin City Public Libraries and Archive services
674 8000
Eileen Gleeson
Director, Dublin Region Homeless Executive
222 6861

Section (6)(1)(d) of the Act provides that  Members of Dublin City Council are regarded as Designated Public Officials for the purposes of the Act. Please click here to see a list of Dublin City Council members.

Further information regarding the legislation and further guidance on the Act is available on the Regulation of Lobbying website at