Community Grants

Dublin City Council aims to support community groups with their activities and projects by promoting participation and involvement in the city through the community grants scheme. The Community Grants Scheme is run on an annual basis. Community Groups make their applications while taking into consideration the key priorities of the scheme such as:

  • Community Development
  • Social Inclusion
  • Integration
  • Local Area Issues
  • There is a separate category for Informal Adult Education

For more information:
Dublin City Council
Community and Social Development
Block 3, Floor 1
Civic Offices,
Wood Quay,
Dublin 8.
D08 RF3F.

T. 222 2148 / E. community@dublincity.ie

 

Community Officers in Your Area

Central Area

Click here for Area map.
Niall Byrnes, Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 3307 – M. 086 8150341
Email: niall.byrnes@dublincity.ie

North Central Area

Click here for Area map.
Ciaran Mahony, Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 8865 – M. 086 815 0799
Email: ciaran.mahony@dublincity.ie

North West Area –Ballymun

Click here for Area map.
Larry Dooley, Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 5404 – M. 086 815 0358
Email: larry.dooley@dublincity.ie

North West Area – Finglas

Click here for Area map.
Larry Dooley, Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 5404 – M. 086 815 0358
Email: larry.dooley@dublincity.ie

South Central Area – Ballyfermot/Drimnagh

Click here for Area map.
Miriam Flynn, Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 4664 – M. 086 815 1320
Email: miriam.flynn@dublincity.ie

South Central Area – Crumlin/Kimmage/Liberties

Click here for Area map.
Mary Noonan, Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 5104 – M. 086 815 0365
Email: mary.noonan@dublincity.ie

South East Area

Click here for Area map.
Declan Hayden Community & Social Development Officer
T: 01 222 3413 – M. 086 815 0336
Email: declan.hayden@dublincity.ie

 

Feedback