War of Independence Lectures

Printer-friendly version

War of Independence FlierDublin City's Historians in Residence are delivering a set of two part lecture series on the War of Independence.These will take place across a number of libraries and will be unique to each branch as our Historians In Residence explore the tumultuous years of the Irish War of Independence, featuring local stories and national events.

Ballymun Library

James Curry

Part 1 Wednesday 12 June at 6.30pm  | Part 2 Wednesday 19 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: ballymunlibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8421414



Cabra Library

James Curry

Part 1 Thursday 13 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Thursday 20 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: cabralibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8691414



Ballyfermot Library

Cathy Scuffil

Part 1 Tuesday 11 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Tuesday 18 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: ballyfermotlibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 6269324



Central Library

Mary Muldowney

Part 1 Thursday, 6 June from at 1pm | Part 2 Thursday 27 June at1pm

Booking required: centrallibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8734333



Charleville Mall Library

Mary Muldowney

Part 1 Saturday 8 June at 2.30pm | Part 2 Saturday 29 June at 2.30pm

Booking required: charlevillemalllibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8749619


Dolphin's Barn Library

Cathy Scuffil

Part 1 Monday 10 June  at 6.30pm | Part 2 Wednesday 26 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: dolphinsbarnlibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 4540681

 

Donaghmede Library

Cormac Moore

Part 1 Thursday 30 May at 6.30pm | Part 2 Thursday 13 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: donaghmedelibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8482833


Drumcondra Library

James Curry

Part 1 Tuesday 11 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Tuesday 18 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: drumcondralibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8377206

 


Finglas Library

James Curry

Part 1 Monday 10 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Monday 17 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: finglaslibrary@dublincity.ie or 018344906



Inchicore Library

Cathy Scuffil

Part 1 Monday 24 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Wednesday 3 July at 6.30pm

Booking required: Inchicorelibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 4533793

 

Kevin Street Library

Maeve Casserly

Part 1 Thursday 18 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Thursday 20 June at 6.30pm

No booking required, first come first seated.



Marino Library

Cormac Moore

Part 1 Wednesday 29 May at 6.30pm | Part 2 Wednesday, 12 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: marinolibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8336297



Phibsboro' Library

Mary Muldowney

Part 1 Monday 10 June at 6.30pm | Part 2  Monday 24 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: phibsborolibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8304341



Raheny Library

***FULLY BOOKED***

Cormac Moore

Part 1 Monday 27 May at 6.30pm | Part 2 Monday 10 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: rahenylibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 8315521



Rathmines Library

Maeve Casserly

Part 1 Monday 9 September at 6.30pm | Part 2 Monday 16 September at 6.30pm

Booking required: rathmineslibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 4973539



Ringsend Library

Maeve Casserly

Part 1 Wednesday 15 May at 6.30pm | Part 2 Wednesday 22 May at 6.30pm

Booking required: ringsendlibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 6680063


Walkinstown Library

Cathy Scuffil

Part 1 Wednesday 12 June at 6.30pm | Part 2 Wednesday 19 June at 6.30pm

Booking required: walkinstownlibrary@dublincity.ie or 01 4558159

Feedback