Local Area Plans for your area

Printer-friendly version

A Local Area Plan is a programme that co-ordinates the efforts of local residents, local businesses, builders/developers and cultural organisations with the aim of enhancing the quality of life for everyone.

Creating a Local Area Plan is the responsibility of your elected representatives on Dublin City Council (councillors). They also decide whether to adopt, amend or reject a plan.

Explore the Local Area Plans for your area

Plans for the North Central Area
This includes Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf, Killester, Artane, East Wall and Fairview.

Plans for the North West Area
This includes Finglas, Ballymun, Glasnevin and Santry.

Plans for the Central Area
This includes Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro and the north city centre.

Plans for the South Central Area
This includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the south west inner city.

Plans for the South East Area This includes Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the south east inner city.

These plans are consistent with the Development Strategy of the Dublin City Development Plan 2005-2011.

For more information

Planning Counter
Block Four, Ground Floor
Civic Offices
Wood Quay
Dublin 8

Office hours: 9.00am to 4.30pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).

Customer Services Tel: (01) 222 2222. 8.00am –  6.00pm, Monday – Friday