Temporary closure of Motor Tax Offices and New application procedure for Driver Licensing

Printer-friendly version
Dublin City Council would like to advise its customers that the Motor Tax Offices in Smithfield, Ballymun and Clondalkin will close to the public from Monday, 11th November to Friday 15th November 2013, inclusive.
This closure is to accommodate the significant backlog of non use declarations, motor tax applications and driving licence applications as a result of legislative changes introduced from 30th September, 2013.
Please note that from Tuesday, 29th October, 2013, applications for learner permits, driving licences and driver licence renewals can no longer be made through the Motor Tax Offices. For more information on the new application procedure please contact the National Driver Licence Service on 0761 087880 or visit www.ndls.ie  
Dublin City Council apologises for any inconvenience these temporary closures may cause. In the meantime customers can continue to pay online at www.motortax.ie or by post to Motor Taxation Office, Block B, Blackhall Walk, Queen Street, Dublin 7, Clondalkin Motor Tax Office, Ninth Lock Road, Clondalkin, Dublin 22 or Ballymun Motor Tax Office, Civic Centre,  Ballymun, Dublin 11.

For more information

National  Driver Licence Service T (0761) 087880