The Lane Collection

Printer-friendly version

Saturday 25 May, Unbelievable Umbrellas! Les Parapluies Art Workshop, at 3:30pm, for children of all ages, with artist Kitty Rogers (5)

Sunday  26 May, Faces & Ages, Sunday Sketching, for 7years +, 3-4pm (FREE)

Sunday  26 May, Free Public Lecture: Les Parapluies, Pierre-Auguste Renoir, with Dr. Margarita Cappock, Head of Collections

Wednesday 29 May, Coffee Conversation: Fashion in Renoir’s Les Parapluies, 30mins discussion in front of the work followed by a 30mins           conversation with lecturer Emma O’Toole over a cup of tea or coffee in the gallery café (5)

Friday 31 May, Free Film Screening, Impressionist Painting 1850-1900, at 12noon

Tuesday 18 July, Painting from the Collection, 10:30-15:00, with artist Beth O’Halloran & Felicity Clear, (tbc)

Thursday 20 July, Painting from the Collection, 10:30-15:00, with artist Beth O’Halloran & Felicity Clear (tbc)

16 July-19 July YOGA WEEKS – Yogic responses to the artwork, with yoga instructor Leila Kessopersadh, 11am, (6)

(Tuesday 16 July 3-6years, Wednesday 17 July & Thursday 18 July 7years +, Friday 19 July 10 years+)

Sunday 18 August, Free Tour of the Impressionist Works, with Ciarán Woods, 3pm

Sunday 1  September, Sunny Skies –Jour d’Eté, Berthe Morisot, Sunday Sketching, for 7years +, 3-4pm (FREE)

Sunday 8 September, City & Country, Sunday Sketching, for 7years +, 3pm (FREE)

Wednesday 25 September, Coffee Conversation: Eva Gonzales – Edouard Manet,  30mins discussion in front of the work followed by a 30minute conversation with lecturer Emma O’Toole over a cup of tea or coffee in the gallery café (5)

Images

Click on an image below to open a larger version in a new window

   
 Images from The Lane Collection 1 Images from The Lane Collection 2
Images from The Lane Collection 3 Images from The Lane Collection 4

 

Feedback