FAI

Printer-friendly version

FAI Image

FAI COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICERS

The FAI has formalised arrangements with Dublin City Council and together are jointly funding the full time positions of 9 FAI Community Development Officers (CDOs). These officers are working on the ground to support and develop players and coaches in the Community and target the needs of young people at risk from drugs and other anti-social behaviour, encourage ethic integration, promote physical activity amongst young boys and girls, help sustain fledgling football clubs and organisations, strengthen social capital and foster community volunteerism.

 

CONTACTS

 Name Location   Phone   Email 
Michael Moore  Ballyfermot  0879805772  michael.moore@fai.ie
Jamie Wilson Ballymun  0860472135  jamie.wilson@fai.ie
Marc Kenny Crumlin  0860472137  marc.kenny@fai.ie
Jimmy Mowlds  Darndale  0876655267   jimmy.mowlds@fai.ie
Ian Hill Dublin 7 lower  0860489920  ian.hill@fai.ie
Jonathan Tormey  Dublin South Inner City  0871323252  jonathan.tormey@fai.ie
Paul Whelan   Finglas 0860441004  paul.whelan@fai.ie
David Rake  Inchicore   0879956371  david.rake@fai.ie

For more information

Dublin City Council
Sports & Recreation Services
Floor 4
3 Palace Street
Dublin 2
D02 T277
Email: sports@dublincity.ie
Phone: (01) 222 7852
Twitter: @dccsportsrec
Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCCSportsRecreation
Feedback