Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruptionsort descending
Nephin Road, Dublin 7.

Nephin Road (from Navan Road to Blackhorse Avenue), Dublin 7 from 07.00hrs to 21.00hrs on Saturday 22nd September 2018.

Saturday, September 22, 2018
Great Dublin Bike Ride.

Location 1: Merrion Square East, Merrion Square South, Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Mount Street Upper, Mount Street Crescent, Baggot Street Lower, Herbert Place, Herbert Street, Warrington Place, Clanwilliam Place, Grand Canal Street Lower, Macken Street, Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Samuel Beckett Bridge, North Wall Quay and East Wall Road.

Period 1: 06.30hrs to 09.30hrs on Sunday 23rd September 2018.

Location 2: Grangegorman Upper and Grangegorman Lower

Period 2: 10.30hrs to 14.30hrs on Sunday 23rd September 2018.

Sunday, September 23, 2018
Nephin Road, Dublin 7.

Nephin Road (from Navan Road to Blackhorse Avenue), Dublin 7 from 07.00hrs to 21.00hres on Saturday 29th September 2018.
This temporary road closure was previously scheduled to take place on Saturday 22nd September 2018 but was postponed due to unforeseen circumstances.

Saturday, September 29, 2018
Foley Street, Dublin 1.

Foley Street (from Beaver Street to Buckingham Street), Dublin 1 from 18.00hrs on Friday 28th September 2018 to 18.00hrs on Sunday 30th September 2018.

Sunday, September 30, 2018
Rampart Lane, Dublin 4.

Rampart Lane, Donnybrook, Dublin 4 from 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day from Monday 17th September 2018 to Sunday 30th September 2018.

Sunday, September 30, 2018
Chatham Street, Dublin 2.

Chatham Street (from Grafton Street to Chatham Lane), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 3rd September 2018 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 7th October 2018.
This temporary road closure was previously scheduled to commence at 0.00hrs on Thursday 16th August 2018 to 24.00hrs on Wednesday 26th September 2018, but had to be rescheduled due to the moratorium on road works due to the impending Papal visit.

Sunday, October 7, 2018
River Road, Dublin 7.

River Road (from Ashtown Road to Ratoath Road), Dublin 7 on Saturday 6th October 2018 and Sunday 7th October 2018 from 06.00hrs to 14.00hrs per day.

Sunday, October 7, 2018
Whitworth Avenue, Dublin 3.

Whitworth Avenue (from Whitworth Terrace to Drumcondra Park), Dublin 3 from 10.00hrs to 16.00hrs each day between Monday 8th October 2018 and Wednesday 10th October 2018.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Charlemont Mall, Dublin 2.

From 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day on Saturday 15th September 2018 and Sunday 16th September 2018.

Sunday, October 14, 2018
Kenilworth Lane, Dublin 4.

Kenilworth Lane, Dublin 4 from 0.00hrs on Monday 8th October 2018 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 16th October 2018.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Seafield Road East, Dublin 3.

Seafield Road East (from Vernon Avenue to St. Gabriel’s Road), Dublin 3 from 07.00hrs to 19.00hrs each day between Monday 8th October 2018 and Friday 19th October 2018.

Friday, October 19, 2018
Bow Lane East, Dublin 2.

Period 1: From 08.00hrs on Saturday 13th October 2018 to 18.00hrs on Sunday 14th October 2018.
Period 2: From 08.00hrs on Saturday 20th October 2018 to 18.00hrs on Sunday 21st October 2018.

Sunday, October 21, 2018
St. Attracta’s Road, Dublin 7.

St Attracta Road (from Fassaugh Avenue to Fassaugh Road), Cabra, Dublin 7 from 00.00hrs on Monday 17th September 2018 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 30th October 2018.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Grantham Place, Dublin 2.

Grantham Place, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 9th July 2018 to 24.00hrs on Monday 26th November 2018.

Monday, November 26, 2018
Feedback