Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
Marna Villas/Grangegorman Lower Laneway, Dublin 7

Gas Networks Ireland / BBCLG intends to close the following road to facilitate gas works on the dates and times listed below:

Friday, August 14, 2020
Shangan Road Dublin 9

Shangan Road (from Ballymun Road to Balcurris Road) Dublin 9 from 00.00hrs to 20.00hrs on Friday 14th August 2020.

This is an extension to the temporary road closure that was due to expire at 24.00hrs on Thursday 13th August 2020.

Friday, August 14, 2020
Gloucester Street South, Dublin 2

Gloucester Street South (from Prince’s Street to Dowlings Court), Dublin 2 from 07.00hrs to 18.30hrs on Saturday 15th August 2020.

Saturday, August 15, 2020
Dartmouth Place, Ranelagh, Dublin 6

Dartmouth Place (from Grand Parade to Dartmouth Road), Ranelagh, Dublin 6

Period 1: From 09.00hrs on Saturday 8th August 2020 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 9th August 2020.
Period 2: From 09.00hrs on Saturday 15th August 2020 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 16th August 2020.

Sunday, August 16, 2020
Dominick Street Lower, Dublin 1.

Dominick Street Lower (from Dorset Street to Parnell Street), Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 15th August 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 16th August 2020.

Sunday, August 16, 2020
South Anne Street, Duke Street, Anne’s Lane, South William Street, Drury Street, & Dame Court Dublin 2

DCC Covid Mobility Section intends to close the following roads to facilitate the Covid Mobility Programme on the dates and times listed below.

Location 1: South Anne Street (from Dawson Street to the junction with Anne’s Lane), Dublin 2.
Location 2: Duke Street (from Dawson Street to the junction with Duke’s Lane), Dublin 2.
Location 3: Anne’s Lane (from South Anne Street to end of lane). Dublin 2.
Location 4: South William Street (from Chatham Row to Brown Thomas carpark exit), Dublin 2.
Location 5: Drury Street (from Fade Street to Drury Street underground carpark), Dublin 2.

Sunday, August 16, 2020
Barrow Street, Dublin 4

Barrow Street (from Ringsend Road to South Dock Street), Dublin 4 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 15th August 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 16th August 2020.

Sunday, August 16, 2020
South Anne Street, Duke Street, Anne’s Lane, South William Street, Drury Street, & Dame Court Dublin 2

Location 1: South Anne Street (from Dawson Street to the junction with Anne’s Lane), Dublin 2.
Location 2: Duke Street (from Dawson Street to the junction with Duke’s Lane), Dublin 2.
Location 3: Anne’s Lane (from South Anne Street to end of lane). Dublin 2.
Location 4: South William Street (from Chatham Row to Brown Thomas carpark exit), Dublin 2.
Location 5: Drury Street (from Fade Street to Drury Street underground carpark), Dublin 2.
Location 6: Dame Court (from Exchequer Street to Dame Lane), Dublin 2.

Sunday, August 16, 2020
Abbey Cottages, Dublin 1

Abbey Cottages (off Abbey Street Upper) Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 25th May 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 21st August 2020.

Friday, August 21, 2020
St Canice’s Road, Dublin 11

St Canice’s Road (from Ballymun Road to Stormanstown Road) Dublin 11 from 10.00hrs to 16.00hrs daily from Monday 10th August 2020 to Friday 21st August 2020.

Friday, August 21, 2020
Wilton Place (from Wilton Terrace to Cumberland Road), Dublin 2

Wilton Place (from Wilton Terrace to Cumberland Road), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 8th June 2020 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 15th September 2020.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Chamber Street, Dublin 8.

Chamber Street (from Ormond Street to Ardee Street), Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Monday 25th May 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 10th October 2020.

Saturday, October 10, 2020
Broombridge Road, Dublin 7

Broombridge Road, Dublin 7 from 00.00hrs on Monday 22nd June 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 24th October 2020

Saturday, October 24, 2020
Broombridge Road, Dublin 7.

Broombridge Road, Dublin 7 from 00.00hrs on Monday 22nd June 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 24th October 2020.

Saturday, October 24, 2020
Herbert Park Lane, Dublin 4

Herbert Park Lane (Rampart Lane to Ballsbridge Terrace) Dublin 4 from 00.00hrs on Friday 5th June 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 30th October 2020.

Friday, October 30, 2020
Anne Street North and George’s Hill, Dublin 1

Anne Street North and George’s Hill, Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Thursday 16th April 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 27th November 2020.

Friday, November 27, 2020
Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1

Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1
From 08.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs. per Thursday:
Period 1: 19/03/2020 Period 15: 25/06/2020 Period 29: 01/10/2020
Period 2: 26/03/2020 Period 16: 02/07/2020 Period 30: 08/10/2020
Period 3: 02/04/2020 Period 17: 09/07/2020: Period 31: 15/10/2020
Period 4: 09/04/2020 Period 18: 16/07/2020: Period 32: 22/10/2020
Period 5: 16/04/2020 Period 19: 23/07/2020: Period 33: 29/10/2020
Period 6: 23/04/2020 Period 20: 30/07/2020: Period 34: 05/11/2020
Period 7: 30/04/2020 Period 21: 06/08/2020: Period 35: 12/11/2020
Period 8: 07/05/2020 Period 22: 13/08/2020: Period 36: 19/11/2020
Period 9: 14/05/2020 Period 23: 20/08/2020: Period 37: 26/11/2020
Period 10: 21/05/2020 Period 24: 27/08/2020: Period 38: 03/12/2020
Period 11: 28/05/2020 Period 25: 03/09/2020: Period 39: 10/12/2020
Period 12: 04/06/2020 Period 26: 10/09/2020: Period 40: 17/12/2020
Period 13: 11/06/2020 Period 27: 17/09/2020:
Period 14: 18/06/2020 Period 28: 24/09/2020:

Thursday, December 17, 2020
Feedback