Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
Hanover Street East

Hanover Street East (From Lime Street to Cardiff Lane), Dublin 2 from 08.00hrs on Saturday 25th May 2019 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 26th May 2019.

Sunday, May 26, 2019
Montpelier Hill, Dublin 7

Montpelier Hill, Dublin 7 from 07.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day on Saturday 25th May 2019 and Sunday 26th May 2019.

Sunday, May 26, 2019
Velo City Bike Parade

Sheriff Street Upper, (from Guild Street/Seville Place to New Wapping Street) Dublin 1 from 14.00hrs to 17.00hrs on Wednesday 26th June 2019.

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Women’s Mini Marathon 2019

Road Closures for the Women’s Mini Marathon 2019

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Barrow Street (from Grand Canal Street to Ringsend Road), Dublin 4

Barrow Street (from Grand Canal Street to Ringsend Road), Dublin 4

Period 1: From 08.00hrs on Saturday 18th May 2019 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 19th May 2019.
Period 2: From 08.00hrs on Saturday 25th May 2019 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 26th May 2019.
Period 3: From 08.00hrs on Saturday 1st June 2019 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 2nd June 2019.
Period 4: From 08.00hrs on Saturday 1st June 2019 to 23.00hrs on Sunday 2nd June 2019.

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Montpelier Hill, Dublin 7

Montpelier Hill, Dublin 7 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 1st June 2019 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 2nd June 2019.

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Hanover Quay (from Blood Stoney Road to Benson Street), Dublin 2

Hanover Quay (from Blood Stoney Road to Benson Street), Dublin 2 from 06.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Sunday 2nd June 2019.

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Henry Place (from Henry Street to Moore Lane), Dublin 1

Henry Place (from Henry Street to Moore Lane), Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 27th May 2019 to 24.00hrs on Friday 7th June 2019.

Friday, June 7, 2019
Rathdown Road, laneway adjacent to 25A, Dublin 7

Rathdown Road, laneway adjacent to 25A, Dublin 7 from 00.00hrs on Monday 27th May 2019 to 24.00hrs on Friday 14th June 2019.

Friday, June 14, 2019
Merrion Square East & South, Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Mount Street Upper and Mount Street Crescent

Merrion Square East & South, Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Mount Street Upper and Mount Street Crescent from 06.00 to 21.00hrs on Saturday 15th June 2019.

Saturday, June 15, 2019
Docklands 5K road race

Samuel Beckett Bridge, Dublin 1, City Quay, Dublin 2, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin 2, Cardiff Lane, Dublin 2, Custom House Quay, Dublin 1, North Wall Quay, Dublin 1 and Guild Street, Dublin 1 from 19.15hrs to 20.45hrs on Thursday 20th June 2019.

Thursday, June 20, 2019
Bishop Street (from Bride Street to Peter Row) Dublin 2

Bishop Street (from Bride Street to Peter Row) Dublin 2 from 06.00hrs on Saturday 22nd of June 2019 to 18.00hrs on Sunday 23rd June 2019.

Sunday, June 23, 2019
Stoneybatter Summer Festival

Stoneybatter, Manor Street, Aughrim Street and Prussia Street, Dublin 7 from 12.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Sunday 23rd June 2019.

Sunday, June 23, 2019
Donore Avenue (from South Circular Road to Brown Street South), Dublin 8

Donore Avenue (from South Circular Road to Brown Street South), Dublin 8 from 09.00hrs on Saturday 22nd June 2019 to 18.00hrs on Sunday 23rd June 2019.

Sunday, June 23, 2019
Commons Street (from North Wall Quay to Mayor Street Lower), Dublin 1

Commons Street (from North Wall Quay to Mayor Street Lower), Dublin 1 from 06.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Saturday 29th June 2019.

Saturday, June 29, 2019
Pride

Location 1: Parnell Square East & South, Frederick St North and Cavendish Row Dublin 1 from 09.00hrs to 16.00hrs on Saturday 29th June 2019.
Location 2: Merrion Square East & South, Fitzwilliam St Lower, Mount Street Upper and Mount Street Crescent Dublin 2 from 06.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Saturday 29th June 2019.

Saturday, June 29, 2019
Liffey Street West, Dublin 7

Liffey Street West, Dublin 7 from 12.00hrs to 24.00hrs on Saturday 29th June 2019.

Saturday, June 29, 2019
Strand Street Great (from Jervis Street to Capel Street), Dublin 1

Strand Street Great (from Jervis Street to Capel Street), Dublin 1 from 10.00hrs on Saturday 29th June to 02.00hrs on Sunday 30th June 2019.

Sunday, June 30, 2019
Store Street, Dublin 1

Store Street (from Frenchman’s Lane to Talbot Street), Dublin 1 from 22.00hrs to 06.00hrs each night between Monday 17th June 2019 and Friday 5th July 2019.

This temporary road closure was due to end on Friday 14th June 2019 but has now been extended due to unforeseen circumstances.

Friday, July 5, 2019
Thomas Court (from Rainsford Street to School Street), Dublin 8

Period 1: From 09.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Saturday 6th July 2019.
Period 2: From 09.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Saturday 13th July 2019.

Saturday, July 13, 2019
Feedback