Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9

Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9 from 14.00hrs to 16.00hrs on Sunday 22nd September 2019.

Sunday, September 22, 2019
College Green & Dame Street (from College Green to South Great George’s Street)

College Green & Dame Street (from College Green to South Great George’s Street), Dublin 2 from 07.00hrs to 19.00hrs on Sunday 22nd September 2019

Sunday, September 22, 2019
St. Declan’s Road (from Brian Road to Croydon Gardens), Marino, Dublin 3

St. Declan’s Road (from Brian Road to Croydon Gardens), Marino, Dublin 3 from 08.00hrs to 19.00hrs each day between Thursday 19th September 2019 and Monday 23rd September 2019.

Monday, September 23, 2019
Foster Place, Dublin 2.

Foster Place, Dublin 2 from 16.00hrs on Monday 23rd September 2019 to 06.00hrs on Tuesday 24th September 2019.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Capel Street, Dublin 7

Capel Street (from Parnell Street to Ryder’s Row), Dublin 7 from 08.00hrs to 19.00hrs on Tuesday 24th September 2019.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Blessington Street, Dublin 7

Blessington Street (from Berkley Street to Dorset Street), Dublin 7 from 09.00hrs to 21.00hrs on Sunday 29th September 2019.

Sunday, September 29, 2019
Great Dublin Bike Ride

Parkgate Street, Dublin 7, Infirmary Road, Dublin 7, Wolfe Tone Quay, Dublin 7, Sarsfield Quay, Dublin 7, Ellis Quay, Dublin 7, James Joyce Bridge, Dublin 7, Mellowes Bridge, Dublin 7, Arran Quay, Dublin 7, Inns Quay, Dublin 7,O’Donovan Rossa Bridge, Dublin 7,Grattan Bridge, Dublin 1, Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1 and Upper, Dublin 7, Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Eden Quay, Dublin 1, Custom House Quay, Dublin 1, Samuel Beckett Bridge, Dublin 1 and North Wall Quay, Dublin 1 from 06.30hrs to 09.30hrs on Sunday 29th September 2019.

Sunday, September 29, 2019
Foley Street (from James Joyce to Beaver Street), Dublin 2

Period 1: From 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Saturday 21st September 2019.
Or
Period 2: From 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Sunday 22nd September 2019.
Or
Period 3: From 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Saturday 28th September 2019.
Or
Period 4: From 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Sunday 29th September 2019.

Sunday, September 29, 2019
Fade Street, Dublin 2

Period 1: From 21.00hrs on Monday 23rd September 2019 to 06.00hrs on Tuesday 24th September 2019.

Period 2: From 21.00hrs on Monday 30th September 2019 to 06.00hrs on Tuesday 1st October 2019.

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Red Cow Lane, Dublin 7

Red Cow Lane (from North Brunswick Street to North King Street), Dublin 7 from 08.00hrs to 23.00hrs on Wednesday 2nd October 2019.

Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Pearse Street (Bus Gate from Tara Street to College Street), Dublin 2

Pearse Street (Bus Gate from Tara Street to College Street), Dublin 2
Period 1: From 08.00hrs to 21.00hrs on Sunday 29th September 2019.
Period 2: From 08.00hrs to 21.00hrs on Sunday 6th October 2019.

Sunday, October 6, 2019
Holles Row (from Holles Street to Grant’s Row), Dublin 2

Holles Row (from Holles Street to Grant’s Row), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 29th April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Friday 11th October 2019.

Friday, October 11, 2019
Gordon Place, Dublin 2

Gordon Place, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 23rd September 2019 to 24.00hrs on Monday 14th October 2019.

Monday, October 14, 2019
Newcomen Court (North Strand Road to Clinch’s Court), Dublin 3

Newcomen Court (North Strand Road to Clinch’s Court), Dublin 3 from 00.00hrs on Monday 5th August 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 15th October 2019.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mount Street Upper, Mount Street Crescent and Herbert Street.

Mount Street Upper, Mount Street Crescent and Herbert Street from 06.00hrs to 20.00hrs on Saturday 19th October 2019.

Saturday, October 19, 2019
Hanover Street East (From Lime Street to Cardiff Lane), Dublin 2

Hanover Street East (From Lime Street to Cardiff Lane), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 30th September 2019 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 27th October 2019.

Sunday, October 27, 2019
Grantham Place, Dublin 2.

Grantham Place, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Tuesday 28th May 2019 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 31st October 2019.
This temporary road closure was due to end at 24.00hrs on Monday 27th May 2019 but has now been extended.

Thursday, October 31, 2019
Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1

Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 1st April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7.

O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7 from 0.00hrs on Friday 26th April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 23rd April 2020.

Sunday, April 5, 2020
Feedback