Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
Chamber Street, Dublin 8

Chamber Street (from Ormond Street to Ardee Street), Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Monday 25th May 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 10th October 2020.

Monday, May 25, 2020
Clarendon Street, Wicklow Street and Coppinger Row, Dublin 2.

Clarendon Street (from Wicklow Street to Coppinger Row), Wicklow Street (from William Street South to Clarendon Street) and Coppinger Row, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 18th May 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 31st May 2020.

These temporary road closures were previously scheduled to take place on Monday 20th April 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 25th April 2020 but were postponed due to unforeseen circumstances.

Sunday, May 31, 2020
Bow Lane West and Bow Brige, Dublin 8.

Bow Lane West and Bow Bridge (from James’s Street to Irwin Street), Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs to 24.00hrs on Saturday 6th June 2020.
This temporary road closure was previously scheduled to take place on Saturday 7th March 2020, Saturday 8th February 2020, Saturday 1st February 2020 and Sunday 26th January 2020 but was postponed due to adverse weather conditions.

Saturday, June 6, 2020
Cumberland Road, Dublin 2.

Cumberland Road (from Lad Lane to Wilton Terrace), Dublin 2.

Period 1: From 19.00hrs on Friday 19th June 2020 to 06.00hrs on Monday 22nd June 2020.

Period 2: From 19.00hrs on Friday 26th June 2020 to 06.00hrs on Monday 29th June 2020.

Monday, June 29, 2020
Abbey Cottages, Dublin 1

Abbey Cottages (off Abbey Street Upper) Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 25th May 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 21st August 2020.

Friday, August 21, 2020
Chamber Street, Dublin 8.

Chamber Street (from Ormond Street to Ardee Street), Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Monday 25th May 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 10th October 2020.

Saturday, October 10, 2020
Broombridge Road, Dublin 7.

Broombridge Road, Dublin 7 from 00.00hrs on Monday 22nd June 2020 to 24.00hrs on Saturday 24th October 2020.

Saturday, October 24, 2020
Herbert Park Lane, Dublin 4

Herbert Park Lane (Rampart Lane to Ballsbridge Terrace) Dublin 4 from 00.00hrs on Friday 5th June 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 30th October 2020.

Friday, October 30, 2020
Anne Street North and George’s Hill, Dublin 1

Anne Street North and George’s Hill, Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Thursday 16th April 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 27th November 2020.

Friday, November 27, 2020
Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1

Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1
From 08.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs. per Thursday:
Period 1: 19/03/2020 Period 15: 25/06/2020 Period 29: 01/10/2020
Period 2: 26/03/2020 Period 16: 02/07/2020 Period 30: 08/10/2020
Period 3: 02/04/2020 Period 17: 09/07/2020: Period 31: 15/10/2020
Period 4: 09/04/2020 Period 18: 16/07/2020: Period 32: 22/10/2020
Period 5: 16/04/2020 Period 19: 23/07/2020: Period 33: 29/10/2020
Period 6: 23/04/2020 Period 20: 30/07/2020: Period 34: 05/11/2020
Period 7: 30/04/2020 Period 21: 06/08/2020: Period 35: 12/11/2020
Period 8: 07/05/2020 Period 22: 13/08/2020: Period 36: 19/11/2020
Period 9: 14/05/2020 Period 23: 20/08/2020: Period 37: 26/11/2020
Period 10: 21/05/2020 Period 24: 27/08/2020: Period 38: 03/12/2020
Period 11: 28/05/2020 Period 25: 03/09/2020: Period 39: 10/12/2020
Period 12: 04/06/2020 Period 26: 10/09/2020: Period 40: 17/12/2020
Period 13: 11/06/2020 Period 27: 17/09/2020:
Period 14: 18/06/2020 Period 28: 24/09/2020:

Thursday, December 17, 2020
Feedback