Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
Price’s Lane, (from Fleet Street to Aston Quay), Dublin 2

Price’s Lane, (from Fleet Street to Aston Quay), Dublin 2 from 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs on Saturday 29th February 2020

Saturday, February 29, 2020
Bow Lane West, Dublin 8

Bow Lane West, Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 29th February 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 1st March 2020.

Sunday, March 1, 2020
Smithfield Horse Fair Event

Smithfield, New Church Street, Friary Grove, Bow Street, Lincoln Lane, Nicholas Avenue, May Lane, Hammond Lane, Phoenix Street North, Arran Street, Haymarket, Blackhall Walk, Brown Street North, Burgess Lane, Arran Quay Terrace, Coke Lane and Stable Lane from 07.00 to 15.00hrs on Sunday 1st March 2020.

Sunday, March 1, 2020
Dame Lane (from Trinity Street to Dame Court), Dublin 2

Dame Lane (from Trinity Street to Dame Court), Dublin 2
Period 1: From 08.00hrs to 16.00hrs on Sunday 1st March 2020.
Period 2: From 08.00hrs to 16.00hrs on Sunday 8th March 2020.

Sunday, March 8, 2020
Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1

Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1
Period 1: From 07.00hrs to 14.00hrs on Thursday 6th February 2020.
Period 2: From 07.00hrs to 14.00hrs on Thursday 13th February 2020.
Period 3: From 07.00hrs to 14.00hrs on Thursday 20th February 2020.
Period 4: From 07.00hrs to 14.00hrs on Thursday 27th February 2020.
Period 5: From 07.00hrs to 14.00hrs on Thursday 5th March 2020.
Period 6: From 07.00hrs to 14.00hrs on Thursday 12th March 2020.

Thursday, March 12, 2020
Brickfield Lane, Dublin 8

Brickfield Lane, Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Monday 9th March to 24.00hrs on Saturday 14th March 2020.

Saturday, March 14, 2020
St. Patrick’s Festival 2020

St. Patrick’s Festival intends to close the following roads to facilitate the St. Patricks Festival Events, during the periods listed below:

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
St. Patrick’s Day

St. Patrick’s Day Parade
Location A:
Western Way from 19.00hrs on Monday 16th March 2020 to 15.00hrs on Tuesday 17th March 2020.
Location B:
Mountjoy St, Mountjoy St Middle, Palmerstown Place, Wellington St, St Mary’s Place North, Granby Row, Parnell Sq North, Parnell Sq East, Cavendish Row, O’Connell St Upr & Lwr, O’Connell Bridge, Westmoreland St, College Green, Dame St, Lord Edward St, Christchurch Place Nicholas St, Patrick St, New St South, Clanbrassil St Lwr, Kevin St Upr, Kevin St Lwr, Cuffe St and St Stephens Green South from 04.30hrs to 18.00hrs on Tuesday 17th March 2020.

St. Patrick’s Festival – Custom House Quay Funfair
Custom House Quay (from Eden Quay to Memorial Road) from 19.00hrs on Friday 13th March
2020 to 06.00hrs on Wednesday 18th March 2020.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
John’s Lane West (from Thomas Street to John Street West), Dublin 8

John’s Lane West (from Thomas Street to John Street West), Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Monday 2nd March 2020 to 24.00hrs on Friday 20th March 2020.

Friday, March 20, 2020
Brickfield Lane, Dublin 8

Brickfield Lane, Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Monday 9th March to 24.00hrs on Saturday 24th March 2020.

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Grantham Place, Dublin 2

Grantham Place, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Friday 1st November 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1

Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 1st April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7.

O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7 from 0.00hrs on Friday 26th April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 23rd April 2020.

Sunday, April 5, 2020
Stephen Street Upper (from Ship Street Great to South Great George’s Street), Dublin 8

Stephen Street Upper (from Ship Street Great to South Great George’s Street), Dublin 8 from 05.00hrs to 21.00hrs on Sunday 8th March 2020.

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1

Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1
From 08.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs. per Thursday:
Period 1: 19/03/2020 Period 15: 25/06/2020 Period 29: 01/10/2020
Period 2: 26/03/2020 Period 16: 02/07/2020 Period 30: 08/10/2020
Period 3: 02/04/2020 Period 17: 09/07/2020: Period 31: 15/10/2020
Period 4: 09/04/2020 Period 18: 16/07/2020: Period 32: 22/10/2020
Period 5: 16/04/2020 Period 19: 23/07/2020: Period 33: 29/10/2020
Period 6: 23/04/2020 Period 20: 30/07/2020: Period 34: 05/11/2020
Period 7: 30/04/2020 Period 21: 06/08/2020: Period 35: 12/11/2020
Period 8: 07/05/2020 Period 22: 13/08/2020: Period 36: 19/11/2020
Period 9: 14/05/2020 Period 23: 20/08/2020: Period 37: 26/11/2020
Period 10: 21/05/2020 Period 24: 27/08/2020: Period 38: 03/12/2020
Period 11: 28/05/2020 Period 25: 03/09/2020: Period 39: 10/12/2020
Period 12: 04/06/2020 Period 26: 10/09/2020: Period 40: 17/12/2020
Period 13: 11/06/2020 Period 27: 17/09/2020:
Period 14: 18/06/2020 Period 28: 24/09/2020:

Thursday, September 24, 2020
Feedback