Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruptionsort descending End of Traffic Disruption
Dublin Marathon 2017

A request has been received from Dublin Marathon (Marathon Events Management Ltd) for the closure of the following roads to facilitate the Dublin Marathon 2017. Friday 27th October 2017 to Monday 30th October 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017
Dame Lane, Dublin 2.

Dame Lane (from South Great George’s Street to Palace Street), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 13th November 2017 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 23rd November 2017.

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Talbot Street, Sackville Place and Earl Place, Dublin 1

Talbot Street (from Gardiner Street to Marlborough Street), Dublin 1 from 10.00hrs to 21.00hrs on Sunday 5th November 2017 and Sackville Place and Earl Place, Dublin 1 from 06.00hrs to 24.00hrs on Monday 6th November 2017.

Monday, November 6, 2017
Crane Street, Rainsford Street and Bellevue, Dublin 8.

Location 1: Crane Street, Dublin 8.
Period 1: from Monday 21st August 2017 to Friday 15th September 2017 for the entire period.

Location 2: Rainsford Street and Bellevue, Dublin 8.
Period 2: from Monday 18th September 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017 for the entire period.

Friday, October 27, 2017
Bishop Street, Dublin 2.

Bishop Street (from Bride Street to Peter Row), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 11th November 2017 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 12th November 2017.

Sunday, November 12, 2017
Custom House Quay, North Wall Quay and City Quay, Dublin 1

Location 1: Custom House Quay (from Butt Bridge to Talbot Memorial Bridge), Dublin 1 from 19.00hrs to 20.45hrs on Tuesday 14th November 2017.
Location 2: Custom Quay (from Talbot Memorial Bridge to North Wall Quay), Dublin 1 and North Wall Quay (from Custom House Quay to Samuel Beckett Bridge), Dublin 1 from 19.30hrs to 22.00hrs on Tuesday 14th November 2017.
Location 3: City Quay, Dublin 1 from 20.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Tuesday 14th November 2017.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Harry Street, Dublin 2.

Harry Street, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 23rd October 2017 to 24.00hrs on Wednesday 22nd November 2017.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Swan Yard, Dublin 2.

Swan Yard, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 11th September 2017 to 24.00hrs on Friday 3rd November 2017.

Friday, November 3, 2017
Cumberland Street South, Dublin 2.

Cumberland Street South (from Fenian Street to Boyne Street), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 21st October 2017 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 22nd October 2017.

Sunday, October 22, 2017
James’s Street East and James’s Place East, Dublin 2.

James’s Street East and James’s Place East, Dublin 2 on Saturday 21st October 2017 or Saturday 28th October 2017, depending on weather conditions.

Saturday, October 28, 2017
Dublin Marathon 2017

The following roads will be temporarily closed at the times indicated between Friday 27th October 2017 to Monday 30th October 2017 to facilite the Dublin Marathon

Monday, October 30, 2017
Harmony Row, Dublin 2

Harmony Row, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 23rd September 2017 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 21st December 2017

Thursday, December 21, 2017
Litton Lane, Dublin 1.

Litton Lane (from Bachelors Walk to North Lotts), Dublin 1 from 10.00hrs on Saturday 21st October 2017 to 20.00hrs on Sunday 22nd October 2017.

Monday, October 23, 2017
Rampart Lane, Donnybrook, Dublin 4.

Rampart Lane, Donnybrook, Dublin 4 from 10.00hrs on Saturday 28th October 2017 to 16.00hrs on Sunday 29th October 2017.

Sunday, October 29, 2017
Middle Third railway bridge, Killester, Dublin 5.

Middle Third railway bridge (from Demense to Middle Third), Killester, Dublin 5 from 22.00hrs on Friday 27th October 2017 to 20.00hrs on Saturday 28th October 2017.

Saturday, October 28, 2017
James’s Place East, Dublin 2.

James’s Street East and James’s Place East, Dublin 2 on Saturday 21st October 2017 or Saturday 28th October 2017, depending on weather conditions.

Saturday, October 28, 2017
Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin 2.

Sir John Rogerson’s Quay (from Creighton Street to Lime Street), Dublin 2 from 19.30hrs on Friday 20th October 2017 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 22nd October 2017.

Sunday, October 22, 2017
Herbert Park Lane, Dublin 4

Herbert Park Lane (from Rampart Lane to Ballsbridge Terrace), Dublin 4 from 00.00hrs on Wednesday 13th September 2017 to 24.00hrs on Friday 1st December 2017.

Friday, December 1, 2017
Church Road, Dublin 3.

Church Road (from Shelmalier Road to Blythe Avenue), East Wall, Dublin 3 from 00.00hrs on Monday 23rd October 2017 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 29th October 2017.

Sunday, October 29, 2017
Clanawley Road, Clanmahon Road, Clanhugh Road and Kilbride Road, Donnycarney, Dublin 5.

Clanawley Road, Clanmahon Road, Clanhugh Road and Kilbride Road, Donnycarney, Dublin 5 from 00.00hrs on Monday 18th September 2017 to 24.00hrs on Friday 1st December 2017.

Friday, December 1, 2017
Feedback