Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
St Andrew’s Lane, Dublin 2

St Andrew’s Lane (Exchequer Street to Trinity Street), Dublin 2 from 19.00hrs on Monday 16th December 2019 to 06.00hrs on Tuesday 17th December 2019.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1

Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1
Period 1: From 07.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day on Saturday 4th January 2020 and Sunday 5th January 2020.
Period 2: From 07.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day on Saturday 11th January 2020 and Sunday 12th January 2020.

Sunday, January 12, 2020
Vernon Avenue (from Kincora Road to Clontarf Road), Clontarf, Dublin 3

Vernon Avenue (from Kincora Road to Clontarf Road), Clontarf, Dublin 3 from 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day between Saturday 4th January 2020 and Sunday 5th January 2020.

Sunday, January 5, 2020
New Church Street, Smithfield, Dublin 7:

New Church Street, Smithfield, Dublin 7:
Period 1: From 00.00hrs on Saturday 4th January 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 5th January 2020.
Period 2: From 00.00hrs on Saturday 11th January 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 12th January 2020.

Sunday, January 12, 2020
Stephen Street Upper (from Ship Street Great to South Great Georges Street), Dublin 8

Stephen Street Upper (from Ship Street Great to South Great Georges Street), Dublin 8 from 08.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Sunday 12th January 2020.

Sunday, January 12, 2020
St Andrew’s Lane (Exchequer Street to Trinity Street), Dublin 2:

St Andrew’s Lane (Exchequer Street to Trinity Street), Dublin 2:
Period 1: From 19.00hrs on Monday 16th December 2019 to 06.00hrs on Tuesday 17th December 2019.
Period 2: From 19.00hrs on Tuesday 17th December 2019 to 06.00hrs on Wednesday 18th December 2019.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Donovan Lane (Blackpitts to Clanbrassil Street Lower), Dublin 8

Gas Networks Ireland intends to close the following road to facilitate gas connection works on the dates and times listed below:

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Duke Lane, Dublin 2

Duke Lane, Dublin 2 from 10.00hrs to 16.00hrs each day between Tuesday 14th January 2020 and Thursday 16th January 2020.

Thursday, January 16, 2020
Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1

Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 1st April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Brickfield Lane, Dublin 8

Brickfield Lane, Dublin 8 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 14th December 2019 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 15th December 2019.

Sunday, December 15, 2019
Bow Lane West and Bow Bridge (from James’s Street to Irwin Street), Dublin 8

Bow Lane West and Bow Bridge (from James’s Street to Irwin Street), Dublin 8 from 09.00hrs to 23.00hrs on Saturday 18th January 2019.

Saturday, January 18, 2020
Vernon Avenue (from Kincora Road to Clontarf Road), Clontarf, Dublin 3

Vernon Avenue (from Kincora Road to Clontarf Road), Clontarf, Dublin 3 from 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day between Saturday 4th January 2020 and Sunday 5th January 2020.

Sunday, January 5, 2020
New Church Street, Smithfield, Dublin 7

New Church Street, Smithfield, Dublin 7
Period 1: From 00.00hrs on Saturday 11th January 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 12th January 2020.
Period 2: From 00.00hrs on Saturday 18th January 2020 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 19th January 2020.

Sunday, January 19, 2020
New Years Eve Festival

A request has been received from New Years Eve Festival, MCD Productions for the temporary closure of the following road to facilitate New Years Eve Festival Event on the dates and times listed below:
Location 1: Customs House Quay (from Eden Quay to Memorial Road), Dublin 1 from 06.00hrs on Sunday 29th December 2019 to 22.00hrs on Wednesday 1st January 2020.
Location 2: George’s Quay (from Moss Street to Tara Street), Dublin 1 from 17.00hrs on Tuesday 31st December 2019 to 02.00hrs on Wednesday 1st January 2020.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Grantham Place, Dublin 2

Grantham Place, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Friday 1st November 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1

Moore Lane (from Parnell Street to O’Rahilly Parade), Dublin 1
Period 1: From 07.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day on Saturday 4th January 2020 and Sunday 5th January 2020.
Period 2: From 07.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day on Saturday 11th January 2020 and Sunday 12th January 2020.

Sunday, January 12, 2020
O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7.

O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7 from 0.00hrs on Friday 26th April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 23rd April 2020.

Sunday, April 5, 2020
Stephen Street Upper (from Ship Street Great to South Great Georges Street), Dublin 8

Stephen Street Upper (from Ship Street Great to South Great Georges Street), Dublin 8 from 08.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Sunday 12th January 2020.

Sunday, January 12, 2020
Feedback