Current Roadworks & Temporary Road Closures

Area Affected Details of Temporary Closure or Disruption End of Traffic Disruption
Bow Lane West and Bow Bridge, Dublin 8

Bow Lane West and Bow Bridge (from James’s Street to Irwin Street), Dublin 8 from 08.00hrs to 23.00hrs on Sunday 3rd November 2019.

Sunday, November 3, 2019
Clarendon Street (from Coppinger Row to Chatham Street), Dublin 2

Clarendon Street (from Coppinger Row to Chatham Street), Dublin 2 from 19.00hrs to 07.00hrs each night between Tuesday 12th November 2019 and Friday 15th November 2019.

Friday, November 15, 2019
Dublin Marathon 2019

A request has been received from KBC Dublin Marathon for the closure of the following roads to facilitate the Dublin Marathon 2019.

Sunday, October 27, 2019
Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1

Earl Place (from Earl Street North to Sackville Place) Dublin 1 from 00.00hrs on Monday 1st April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Grantham Place, Dublin 2

Grantham Place, Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Friday 1st November 2019 to 24.00hrs on Tuesday 31st March 2020.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Hanover Street East (From Lime Street to Cardiff Lane), Dublin 2

Hanover Street East (From Lime Street to Cardiff Lane), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Monday 30th September 2019 to 24.00hrs on Sunday 27th October 2019.

Sunday, October 27, 2019
Holles Row (from Holles Street to Grant’s Row), Dublin 2

Holles Row (from Holles Street to Grant’s Row), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Saturday 12th October 2019 to 24.00hrs on Friday 20th December 2019.

Friday, December 20, 2019
Laneway to rear Millbourne Avenue, Drumcondra, Dublin 9

Laneway to rear Millbourne Avenue, Drumcondra, Dublin 9 from 08.00hrs on Monday 30th of September 2019 to 17.00hrs on Friday 1st of November 2019.

Friday, November 1, 2019
Merrion Gates (level crossing) and Strand Road

Merrion Gates (level crossing) and Strand Road (from Sydney Parade to Merrion Gates) from 22.00hrs on Friday 25th October to 03.00hrs on Sunday 27th October 2019.

Sunday, October 27, 2019
O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7.

O’Devaney Gardens, Dublin 7 from 0.00hrs on Friday 26th April 2019 to 24.00hrs on Thursday 23rd April 2020.

Sunday, April 5, 2020
Red Cow Lane, Dublin 7

Red Cow Lane (from North Brunswick Street to North King Street), Dublin 7 from 08.00hrs to 23.00hrs on Wednesday 13th November 2019.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Run in the Dark Event

Location 1: Custom House Quay (from Talbot Memorial Bridge to North Wall Quay), Dublin 1 from 19.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Wednesday 13th November 2019.
Location 2: North Wall Quay, Dublin 1 from 19.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Wednesday 13th November 2019.
Location 3: Samuel Beckett Bridge from 20.00hrs to 22.00hrs on Wednesday 13th November 2019.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Sean MacDermott St Lwr (from Buckingham St to Gloucester Place Lwr), Dublin 1

Sean MacDermott St Lwr (from Buckingham St to Gloucester Place Lwr), Dublin 1 from 09.00hrs to 24.00hrs on Thursday 31st of October 2019.

Thursday, October 31, 2019
Talbot Street, Dublin 1

Location 1: Talbot Street (from Amiens Street to Gardiner Street), Dublin 1 from 07.00hrs on Sunday 20th October 2019 to 03.00hrs on Monday 21st October 2019.
Location 2: Talbot Street (from Gardiner Street to Marlborough Street), Dublin 1 from 07.00hrs on Sunday 3rd November 2019 to 03.00hrs on Monday 4th November 2019.

Monday, November 4, 2019
Feedback