North West Area

Printer-friendly version

The North West Area is one of 5 administrative areas used by Dublin City Council to co-ordinate the delivery of services in the city. This area includes Cabra, Ashtown, Finglas, Ballymun, Santry, Whitehall, Glasnevin, the Phoenix Park and parts of Phibsborough.

Key Personnel

Dave Dinnigan
Area Manager
North West Area

Aidan Maher
Assistant Area Manager
North West Area

Find out more about local services in the North West Area

 Events and News
 North West Area Committee
 Sport and Leisure
 Joint Policing Committee
 Strategic Policy Committees
 Older Persons Services
 Finglas Civic Centre
 Ballymun Civic Centre
 Finglas Safety Forum

View the North West Area Local Electoral Area Map for Cabra / Finglas & Ballymun HERE.

NOTE: Customers please be advised that water butts are no longer available to buy at the *Finglas Area Office.

For more information

Ballymun Civic Centre, Main Street, Ballymun, Dublin 9.
Opening hours:
Office hours: 9.00a.m. to 5.00p.m. Public Counter: 9.30a.m. to 4.00p.m. (open through lunch)

Telephone: General queries: 222 5610
Fax: (01) 842 4466

Dublin City Council, Finglas Area Office, Mellowes Road, Finglas, Dublin 11.
Opening hours:
Office Hours: 9.00a.m. to 5.00p.m Public Counter: 9.00a.m. to 4.00p.m. (open through lunch)

Telephone: (01) 222 5400 
Fax: (01) 834 6431

If you would like more information on issues and events in the area, please register by mailing us to