Roads and Traffic

Smithfield Horse Fair

Smithfield, New Church Street, Friary Grove, Bow Street, Lincoln Lane, Nicholas Avenue, May Lane, Hammond Lane, Phoenix Street North, Arran Street, Haymarket, Blackhall Walk, Brown Street North, Burgess Lane, Arran Quay Terrace, Coke Lane and Stable Lane, Dublin 7, from 07:00hrs to 15:00hrs on Sunday 2nd September 2018.

Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin Half Marathon

Location 1: Grangegorman Upper/Rathdown Road, Dublin 7.
Period1: From 08.00hrs to 11.15hrs on Saturday 11th August 2018 to facilitate the start area and route for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin 5K event.
Location 2: Royal Hospital Gates, Kilmainham, Dublin 8.
Period 1: From 02.30hrs to 13.00hrs on Sunday 12th August 2018 to facilitate the start area and route for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin Half Marathon.

Rampart Lane, Dublin 4.

Rampart Lane, Donnybrook, Dublin 4 from 08.00hrs to 18.00hrs each day from Monday 17th September 2018 to Sunday 30th September 2018.

Papal Visit

A request has been received from The Office of Public Works for the temporary closure of the following roads to facilitate the Papal visit on Saturday 25th August and Sunday 26th August.

Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin Half Marathon

Ironman Ireland intends to close the following roads to facilitate the Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin Marathon events on the dates and times listed below:

Location 1:   Grangegorman Upper/Rathdown Road, Dublin 7.
Period1:       From 08.00hrs to 11.15hrs on Saturday 11th August 2018 to facilitate the start area and route for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Dublin 5K event.

Fredrick Street South, Dublin 2.

Frederick Street South and Setanta Place, Dublin 2 from 0.00hrs on Tuesday 8th August 2018 to 24.00hrs on Wednesday 23rd August 2018.

Sycamore Street, Dublin 2.

Sycamore Street (from Dame Street to Essex Street East), Dublin 2 from 00.00hrs on Thursday 6th September to 24.00hrs on Saturday 8th September 2018.

Dublin City Liffey Swim.

Safe Events intends to close the following roads to host the 99th Dublin City Liffey Swim on the date and times listed below:

Location 1: Rory O’More Bridge from 09.00hrs to 15.00hrs on Saturday 1st September 2018.
Location 2: Victoria Quay Bus Lane only from 09.00hrs to 16.00hrs on Saturday 1st September 2018.
Location 3: Custom House Quay Bus Lane only from 10.00hrs to 17.00hrs on Saturday 1st September 2018.

Convent Avenue, Dublin 3.

Convent Avenue, Dublin 3 from 08.00hrs to 16.30hrs each day between Wednesday 1st August 2018 to Wednesday 8th August 2018.

Hatch Lane, Dublin 2.

Hatch Lane, Dublin 2 (from Adelaide Road to Hatch Place) from 06.00hrs to 12.00hrs on Sunday 19th August 2018.

Feedback