Motor Tax

Printer-friendly version

The Motor Tax Office in Dublin is located in Smithfield, Dublin 7

Motor Tax is collected by Dublin City Council on behalf of the Department of the Environment & Local Government.

Dublin City Council no longer deals with Driver Licensing. Please go to for information

Manage your motor tax

Note: Dublin City Council do not issue the automated renewal forms (RF100B) that contain online renewal pins. Dublin City Council also do not have access to pin numbers. Customers who have not received a reminder or have lost their reminder can go online and use the Pin Retrieval service

You must contact the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport for any online related queries

Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport

Phone No : 0818 411 412


For more information

Dublin City Council
Motor Tax Office
Block B
Blackhall Walk
Queen Street
Dublin 7

Opening hours 9.30am to 3.30pm. Monday to Friday.

Phone No: 01 222 8000
Fax: 01 872 1004

Dept of Transport/Motor Tax Online

Phone No: 0818 411 412

Note that the rates charged for the use of 0818 (LoCall) numbers may vary among different service providers