Your Area

Dublin City is divided into five administrative areas. These are called 'Local Areas' and are used to co-ordinate the delivery of services into your community.

Central: The Central Area includes Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro, East Wall and the North City centre.

North Central: The North Central Area includes Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf and Fairview.

North West: The North West Area includes Finglas, Ballymun, Glasnevin and Santry.

South Central: The South Central Area includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the South West Inner City.

South East: The South East Area includes Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the South East Inner City.