{meta} Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors receive an annual salary known as a Representational Payment and also a monthly allowance for attendance at Monthly, Annual, SPC, Budget, Protocol and Special Meetings as part of their representational role. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of Donations and Ethics, the details of which are published annually.

Dublin City is divided into 5 administrative areas. These are called Local Areas and are used to co-ordinate the delivery of services into your community.

The Central Area includes Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro, East Wall and the North City centre.

The North Central Area includes Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf and Fairview.

The North West Area includes Finglas, Ballymun, Glasnevin and Santry.

The South Central Area includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the South West Inner City.

The South East Area includes Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the South East Inner City.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Local Electoral Area
photo of Councillor Chris Andrews

Councillor Chris Andrews

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 2851515

Work: chris.andrews@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin South East Inner City
photo of Councillor Daryl Barron

Councillor Daryl Barron

The Richard O' Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0857555436

Work: daryl.barron@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Donaghmede
photo of Councillor Racheal Batten

Councillor Racheal Batten

The Richard O' Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0867839377

Work: racheal.batten@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Artane-Whitehall
photo of Councillor Janice Boylan

Councillor Janice Boylan

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0852241322

Work: janice.boylan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin North Inner City
photo of Deputy Lord Mayor Tom Brabazon

Deputy Lord Mayor Tom Brabazon

75 Grattan Lodge, Donaghmede, Dublin 13

Work mobile: 086 8092944

Work: tom.brabazon@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Donaghmede
photo of Councillor Christy Burke

Councillor Christy Burke

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work: christy.burke@dublincity.ie

Non-Party North Inner City
photo of Councillor Claire Byrne

Councillor Claire Byrne

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0877467872

Work: claire.byrne@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas South East Inner City
photo of Councillor Danny Byrne

Councillor Danny Byrne

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0861247852

Work: danny.byrne@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael South East Inner City
photo of Councillor Mary Callaghan

Councillor Mary Callaghan

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0872167752

Work: Mary.Callaghan@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Ballymun-Finglas
photo of Councillor Hazel Chu

Councillor Hazel Chu

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0878260428

Work: Hazel.Chu@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Pembroke
photo of Councillor Anthony Connaghan

Councillor Anthony Connaghan

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 2376762

Work: anthony.connaghan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Ballymun-Finglas
photo of Councillor Keith Connolly

Councillor Keith Connolly

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0894787756

Work: Keith.Connolly@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Ballymun-Finglas
photo of Councillor Caroline Conroy

Councillor Caroline Conroy

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0876300777

Work: Caroline.Conroy@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Ballymun-Finglas
photo of Councillor Deirdre Conroy

Councillor Deirdre Conroy

Richard O' Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: N/A

Work: Deirdre.Conroy@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Kimmage-Rathmines
photo of Councillor Donna Cooney

Councillor Donna Cooney

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0833317190

Work: Donna.Cooney@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Clontarf
photo of Councillor Joe Costello

Councillor Joe Costello

66 Augrim Street, Dublin 7

Work mobile: 0872450777

Work: Joe.costello@dublincity.ie

The Labour Party North Inner City
photo of Councillor Patrick Costello

Councillor Patrick Costello

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879431494

Work: patrick.costello@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Kimmage-Rathmines
photo of Councillor Hazel De Nortuin

Councillor Hazel De Nortuin

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0851840081

Work: hazel.denortuin@dublincity.ie

People Before Profit Ballyfermot-Drimnagh
photo of Councillor Daithi De Roiste

Councillor Daithi De Roiste

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0857246061

Work: daithi.deroiste@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Ballyfermot-Drimnagh
photo of Councillor Tara Deacy

Councillor Tara Deacy

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879389904

Work: Tara.deacy@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Kimmage-Rathmines
photo of Councillor Kevin Donoghue

Councillor Kevin Donoghue

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0871780303

Work: Kevin.Donoghue@dublincity.ie

The Labour Party South East Inner City
photo of Councillor Daithi Doolan

Councillor Daithi Doolan

290 Ballyfermot Road, Dublin 10

Work mobile: 086 3888152

Work: daithi.doolan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Ballyfermot-Drimnagh
photo of Councillor Pat Dunne

Councillor Pat Dunne

10A Old County Road, Crumlin, Dublin 12

Work mobile: 0877764422

Work: pat.dunne1@dublincity.ie

Independents4Change Kimmage-Rathmines
photo of Councillor Anne Feeney

Councillor Anne Feeney

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0872955256

Work: anne.feeney@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Kimmage-Rathmines
photo of Councillor Mary Fitzpatrick

Councillor Mary Fitzpatrick

90 Dowth Avenue, Dublin 7

Work mobile: 0858383427

Work: info@maryfitzpatrick.ie

Fianna Fáil Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor Declan Flanagan

Councillor Declan Flanagan

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879388888

Work: declan.flanagan@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Artane-Whitehall
photo of Councillor Terence Flanagan

Councillor Terence Flanagan

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879952031

Work: Terence.Flanagan@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Donaghmede
photo of Councillor Anthony Flynn

Councillor Anthony Flynn

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0860232171

Work: anthonyc.flynn@dublincity.ie

Non-Party North Inner City
photo of Councillor Mannix Flynn

Councillor Mannix Flynn

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0872246664

Work: mannix.flynn@dublincity.ie

Non-Party South East Inner City
photo of Councillor Mary Freehill

Councillor Mary Freehill

77 Grove Road, Harold's Cross, Dublin 6

Work mobile: 0868126378

Work: marycfreehill@gmail.com

The Labour Party Kimmage-Rathmines
photo of Councillor Gary Gannon

Councillor Gary Gannon

4 Claremount Close, Glasnevin, Dublin 11

Work mobile: 0861780149

Work: gary.gannon@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor James Geoghegan

Councillor James Geoghegan

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0896166956

Work: James.Geoghegan@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Pembroke
photo of Councillor Alison Gilliland

Councillor Alison Gilliland

33 The Court, Larch Hill, Oscar Traynor Road, Dublin 17

Work mobile: 0866015154

Work: alison.gilliland@dublincity.ie

The Labour Party Artane-Whitehall
photo of Councillor Lawrence Hemmings

Councillor Lawrence Hemmings

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 085 110 1306

Work: lawrence.hemmings@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Donaghmede
photo of Councillor Deirdre Heney

Councillor Deirdre Heney

30 Collins Avenue East, Killester, Dublin 5

Work mobile: 0868118072

Work: heneydm@gmail.com

Fianna Fáil Clontarf
photo of Councillor Jane Horgan-Jones

Councillor Jane Horgan-Jones

54 Glaslynn, Howth Road, Clontarf, Dublin 3

Work mobile: 0868375219

Work: horganjones.jane@gmail.com

The Labour Party Clontarf
photo of Councillor Neasa Hourigan

Councillor Neasa Hourigan

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0852849914

Work: Neasa.Hourigan@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor Vincent Jackson

Councillor Vincent Jackson

38 Drumfinn Avenue, Ballyfermot, Dublin 10

Work mobile: 0868126330

Work: vincent.jackson@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Ballyfermot-Drimnagh
photo of Councillor Dermot Lacey

Councillor Dermot Lacey

66 Beech Hill Drive, Donnybrook, Dublin 4

Work mobile: 0872646960

Work: dermot.lacey@labour.ie

The Labour Party Pembroke
photo of Councillor John Lyons

Councillor John Lyons

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0877729292

Work: john.lyons@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Artane-Whitehall
photo of Councillor Mícheál Mac Donncha

Councillor Mícheál Mac Donncha

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0861921945

Work: mmacdonncha@gmail.com

Sinn Féin Donaghmede
photo of Councillor Tina MacVeigh

Councillor Tina MacVeigh

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0868715293

Work: tina.macveigh@dublincity.ie

People Before Profit South West Inner City
photo of Councillor Ray McAdam

Councillor Ray McAdam

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0868471720

Work: raymcadam@gmail.com

Fine Gael North Inner City
photo of Lord Mayor Paul Mc Auliffe

Lord Mayor Paul Mc Auliffe

The Mansion House, Dawson Street, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 01 4819332

Work: lordmayor@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Ballymun-Finglas
photo of Councillor Paddy McCartan

Councillor Paddy McCartan

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087 2248817

Work: paddy.mccartan@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Pembroke
photo of Councillor Seamas McGrattan

Councillor Seamas McGrattan

58 Fassaugh Avenue, Cabra West, Dublin 7

Work mobile: 0877848153

Work: seamas.mcgrattan@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor Rebecca Moynihan

Councillor Rebecca Moynihan

22A Reuben Street, Rialto, Dublin 8

Work mobile: 0879566588

Work: rebecca.moynihan@dublincity.ie

The Labour Party South West Inner City
photo of Councillor Críona Ní Dhálaigh

Councillor Críona Ní Dhálaigh

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879958949

Work: Criona.Nidhalaigh@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin South West Inner City
photo of Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud

Councillor Sophie Nicoullaud

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work: Sophie.Nicoullaud@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas Ballyfermot-Drimnagh
photo of Councillor Naoise Ó'Muirí

Councillor Naoise Ó'Muirí

40 Calderwood Avenue, Dublin 9

Work mobile: 0868270408

Work: naoise.omuiri@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Clontarf
photo of Councillor Claire O'Connor

Councillor Claire O'Connor

Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 087644013

Work: claire.oconnor@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil Pembroke
photo of Councillor Damian O'Farrell

Councillor Damian O'Farrell

52 Griffith Court, Marino, Dublin 3

Work mobile: 0862148177

Work: damianofarrell@gmail.com

Non-Party Clontarf
photo of Councillor Colm O'Rourke

Councillor Colm O'Rourke

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0871336188

Work: colm.orourke@dublincity.ie

Fine Gael Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor Larry O'Toole

Councillor Larry O'Toole

31 Buttercup Park, Darndale, Dublin 17

Work mobile: 0868541940

Work: larry.otoole@dublincity.ie

Sinn Féin Artane-Whitehall
photo of Councillor Cieran Perry

Councillor Cieran Perry

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879393331

Work: cieran.perry@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor Michael Pidgeon

Councillor Michael Pidgeon

Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0876279290

Work: Michael.Pidgeon@dublincity.ie

Green Party-Comhaontas Glas South West Inner City
photo of Councillor Noeleen Reilly

Councillor Noeleen Reilly

The Richard O'Carroll, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0876336233

Work: noeleen.reilly@dublincity.ie

Non-Party Ballymun-Finglas
photo of Councillor Nial Ring

Councillor Nial Ring

70 Ballybough Road, Dublin 3

Work mobile: 0872489372

Work: nialring@eircom.net

Non-Party North Inner City
photo of Councillor Patricia Roe

Councillor Patricia Roe

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0877534127

Work: Patricia.Roe@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Artane-Whitehall
photo of Councillor Marie Sherlock

Councillor Marie Sherlock

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0879928608

Work: marie.sherlock@dublincity.ie

The Labour Party Cabra-Glasnevin
photo of Councillor Catherine Stocker

Councillor Catherine Stocker

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0868397227

Work: catherine.stocker@dublincity.ie

Social Democrats Clontarf
photo of Councillor Michael Watters

Councillor Michael Watters

The Richard O'Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Work mobile: 0838651969

Work: michael.watters@dublincity.ie

Fianna Fáil South West Inner City