Dublin City Council Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee (LTACC)

Date: Friday 24th January 2020

Venue: Richard O Carroll Room, City Hall, Dublin 2

Members in Attendance:

Mr. Jack Keyes - Chairperson

Ms. Claire Kelly – Secretary and Co-ordinator

Mr. Pat Teehan – Manager TAU

Ms. Winnie McDonagh – Travact

Mr. Shay L'Estrange - BTAP

Ms. Collette Spears - CDTG Community Worker

Cllr. Sophie Nicoullaud

Cllr. Neasa Hourigan

Apologies:

Cllr. Hazel De Nortuin

Cllr. Alison Gilliland

Ms. Doreen Carpenter - CTDG

Ms. Anne Helferty – Chief Welfare Officer

Ms. Mary Mc Cann – Avila Representative

Ms. Brigid Mc Donagh – Cara Representative

Cllr. John Lyons

Cllr Anthony Connaghan

Cllr. Anthony Flynn

Action		Responsibility
	Dates for 2020	All dates signed off by chairperson
1.	meetings	Friday 24 th January 2020
	Sub Committee	Friday 20 th March 2020
	meetings 11.00am-	Friday 29 th May 2020
	12.00pm	Friday 11 th September 2020
		Friday 13 th September 2020
		Dates to be agreed formally at next meeting.
2.	Data protection and GDPR	Manager agreed to send permission forms to all members.
	Ground Rules and	Recommendations on Quorum to be agreed at the next meeting.
3.	Quorum	Minimum 7 members constitutes Quorum to include:
		2 councilors
		2 Traveller groups
		2 Travellers reps
		DCC Rep
		Members to be informed in advance of who and why members cannot
		attend if meetings are to be cancelled.

3.	Manager's Report	Labre Park Part 8 delay- Manager to email members on the flood risk redesign plans next Friday regarding the redevelopment of Labre Park. Manager to benchmark all projects against TAP.
4.	Agenda Items for next	None agreed.
	meeting	
5.		
	A.O.B	Head of waste enforcement to be invited to attend next sub-committee meeting.

Next Meeting:

Friday 20th March 2020

Richard O Carroll Room, City Hall, Dame Street Dublin 2.

Sub-committee meeting Housing/Waste Management 11-12pm

LTACC Meeting 12-1.30pm