Arts, Culture and Recreation SPC

Printer-friendly version

This committee prepares and debates policy alternatives for arts, culture and recreation affairs for Dublin City Council.

Richard Shakespeare, Assistant Chief Executive (Arts, Culture, Leisure and Community SPC) has administrative responsibility for this committee.


  • Cllr. Cat O’Driscoll - Chairperson
  • Cllr. Mary Freehill
  • Cllr. Vincent Jackson
  • Cllr. Deirdre Conroy
  • Cllr. Séamas McGrattan
  • Cllr. Damian O'Farrell
  • Cllr. Deirdre Heney
  • Cllr. Claire Byrne
  • Cllr. Micheál MacDonncha
  • Cllr. Anne Feeney
  • Cllr. Ray McAdam
  • Cllr Hazel De Nortúin
  • Cllr. Dearbháil Butler
  • Cllr. Daragh Moriarty

Outside Bodies

  • Ciaran Taylor, White Cane Theatre Company
  • Adekunle Gomez, African Cultural Project
  • Wille White, Dublin Theatre Festival
  • Ross Keane, Irish Film Institute
  • Sunil Sharpe, Give Us the Night
  • Mary O’Connor, Federation of Irish Sport
  • Julian de Spáinn, Conradh na Gaeilge


For more information

Contact: Culture, Recreation and Economic Services | 01 222 7855 |