Planning and Urban Form SPC

Printer-friendly version

This committee prepares and debates policy alternatives for economic and development affairs for Dublin City Council.

Richard Shakespeare, Assistant Chief Executive (Planning and Property Development Department) has administrative responsibility for this committee.

Areas of responsibility for the Planning and Urban Form SPC include the following:

  • Forward Planning
  • Development Management
  • Urban Renewal
  • Planning Services
  • Building Control
  • Archaeology, Conservation and Heritage
  • Active Land Management
  • Acquisition, Disposal and Management of Property


  • Cllr. Ray McAdam – Chairperson
  • Cllr. Sophie Nicoullaud
  • Cllr. Tom Brabazon
  • Cllr. Daithí De Róiste
  • Cllr. Darcy Lonergan
  • Cllr. Anthony Connaghan
  • Cllr. Declan Meenagh
  • Cllr. Patricia Roe
  • Cllr. John Lyons
  • Cllr. Dermot Lacey

Outside Bodies

  • Robbie Sinnott, Blind Rights Ireland
  • Odran Reid, Irish Planning Institute
  • Jonny McKenna, The Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland
  • Marian O’Donnell, Dublin Chamber of Commerce

For more information

Contact: Planning and Property Development Department | 01 222 3452 |