Joint Policing Committee (Central Area)

Printer-friendly version

The purpose of the Joint Policing Committee is to provide a forum where matters that affect policing in Dublin can be discussed.

Members of the Central Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee

Central Area Joint Policing Subcommittee Membership

  • Cllr. Ray McAdam (Chair), Cllr. Janice Boylan (Vice Chair), Cllr. Nial Ring, Cllr. Eilis Ryan, Cllr. Jonathan Dowdall, Cllr. Ciaran Cuffe, Cllr. Gary Gannon, Cllr. Christy Burke
  • Deputies Maureen O’Sullivan, Mary Lou McDonald, Paschal Donohoe
  • Community / Business Representatives:
  • Richard Guiney, Dublin Town
  • Angela Rutledge, Phizzfest
  • Regina Dunne, Docklands Business Forum
  • Irene Bent, Mountjoy / Fitzgibbon district
  • Mary Reilly, Aughrim Street and District Residents Association
  • Mark Fay, North Wall Community Association / Geraldine Comerford, North Wall CDP
  • (Mark and Geraldine attend alternate meetings)
  • Rose Kenny, Area Manager, Dublin City Council and Eileen Gleeson, Senior Executive Officer, Dublin City Council
  • Garda Officials – Chief Superintendent Pat Leahy and Superintendent Kevin Gralton / Superintendent Gerard Donnelly / Superintendent Kevin Gralton

Minutes of Recent Joint Policing Committee Meetings

For more information

Dublin City Council
Sean Mac Dermott Street Area Office (Head Office)
51-53 Lower Sean Mac Dermott Street
Dublin 1

Opening hours: 9.30am to 4.00pm, Monday to Friday

Tel: (01) 222 2248
Fax: (01) 222 3831