Lord Mayor of Dublin

Printer-friendly version

Image of the Halfpenny Bridge Dublin

Welcome to the Lord Mayor of Dublin's website

This website gives information on the Lord Mayor of Dublin - first citizen of the city of Dublin.  The Lord Mayor is elected by the City Councillors at the Annual Meeting of the City Council which is held in City Hall.  The current Lord Mayor is Críona Ní Dhálaigh. She was elected on Monday 29th June 2015 and is the 346th Lord Mayor of Dublin, & the 8th female to hold the role.

Latest News

Team Dublin Clean-Up Initiative

Team Dublin Clean-Up calls on residents, community groups and businesses in Dublin to come out and support a special clean-up effort in their local area ahead of the 1916 Centenary Commemorations. The collaborative clean-up will take place in various locations around the city on Easter Saturday, 26th March, 2016 from 11am to 1pm.

Individuals and groups can register on www.teamdublincleanup.ie.  Dublin City Council’s Waste Management Division will be providing all clean up equipment to those who register and will remove litter collected for disposal on the day.

Based on the success of many small local community clean ups across the city and especially the Adopt a Street programme I encourage everyone to get together and help make our city super clean in the run up to the 1916 centenary commemorations by  joining the Team Dublin Clean-Up.  Keeping Dublin litter free is a shared responsibility for all of us.  Ní neart go cur le chéile.  Déanaimis iarracht speisialta an chathair a glanadh don Chomóradh Céad Bliain.

We are looking for 10,000 volunteers to come out and help make Dublin a litter free city on Easter Saturday.  Everyone in this great city of ours should take pride in where they live and make a special effort in advance of the historic celebrations.  



Decade of Commemorations - 1916/2016 Centenary Programme

I launched the Dublin City Council 1916/2016 Centenary Programme ("Dublin Remembers"), on the evening of Wednesday, 13th January 2016.

Click here for further information.


Lord Mayor on Social Media

Follow me for updates on what I'm doing during my term of office.